Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

MSE Included in the 2020 Chancellor’s & Tickle College of Engineering Awards


The 2020 recipients of the UTK Chancellor’s Awards have been announced at this link.

Several members of the MSE community were recognized with these university-wide accolades for their work.

Prof. David Mandrus received a chancellor’s award for “Research and Creative Achievement“.

Associate Prof. Haixuan Xu received a chancellor’s award for “Professional Promise in Research and Creative Achievement“.

MSE undergraduates recognized for “Extraordinary Professional Promise” include

  • Cotton Pekol
  • Reece Emery
  • Ian Greeley
  • Sara Wonner
  • Morgan Yount

MSE graduate students recognized for “Extraordinary Professional Promise” include

  • Bernadette Cladek
  • Xuesong Fan
  • Rui Feng
  • Valerie García-Negrón
  • Chanho Lee
  • Zongyang Lyu


At the college level, several members of the MSE community were also recognized for their achievements.

Prof. David Mandrus and Prof. Philip Rack received the “Tickle College of Engineering Research Achievement Award”.

MSE Advisor, Ms. Hannah Swan, was the much-deserving inaugural recipient of the “Tickle College of Engineering  Emerging Leader Award “.

The full list of TCE Awards are posted here.

Congratulations to all of these 2020 Chancellor’s and TCE award winners who exemplify the spirit of the MSE community.