Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Zhuravleva & Koschan Elected American Association For Crystal Growth Officers

The American Association For Crystal Growth has just announced their AACG officer elections. The President and the Secretary are from the Scintillation Materials Research Center at UTK. Mariya Zhuraleva, incoming President, is an assistant professor in UTK MSE & Merry Koschan, incoming Secretary, is a Research Associate in SMRC.


Starting August 2, 2019 the AACG officers for the next four years will be:

President – Mariya Zhuravleva

Vice President – Joan Redwing

Treasurer – Luis Zepeda-Ruiz

Secretary – Merry Koschan


Congratulations Dr. Zhuravleva & Ms. Koschan!